Source: Het seizoen van Lucinda in cijfers – Rabobank – Liv

As a new cyclist at the ripe old age of 32, I always wonder if I’m training hard enough, or if my body is showing signs that it can handle the work it needs to in order to be successful in this sport. I mean, if I were a young sprite starting out at 20, there would be no pressure, but I really only have one shot at this — just one chance to make it happen.

So, I’m grateful to Lucinda Brand for sharing. Yeah, it makes her a target. People are going to look at what she’s doing and strategize. People like me are going to do that, but I’m not a threat to her.

…yet.

Looking at my Strava data and comparing makes me feel pretty good. Since starting to ride in March of this year I have averaged:

  • Distance: 981.7 km
  • Time: 40 hours
  • Climbing: 11,393

You know, I don’t feel so bad! I’m definitely getting the time in (I rode 69 hours in June!), and as I get stronger the distance will grow, too.

2016 season, here I come!

