I’ve been hit with quite a bit of negativity lately. Particularly, as a female cyclist, it’s been hard.

I wanted to write a post about how I left a group of cyclists who were nothing but piss and posing and misogyny. I wanted to write about how Specialized let me down hard with their new products made for the growing waistlines of professional cyclists (hint: that’s tongue in cheek).

I wanted to complain and to vent.

But this morning on the way to work, the sun peeked out from behind the clouds for the first time in a week. My commuter baby Pikuro, with her stylish new, but heavy wheels, felt surprisingly speedy, even after a hard workout the day before. We were majorly on top of our bunny hopping game.

After lunch, even as I was walking back to my hole in the corner office, I felt the warm sun on my cheeks in this otherwise chilly autumn day.

And I thought to myself, why would anyone focus on the negative when they could ride bikes in the sunshine? How can someone be dissatisfied with their life when there is so much glory raining down on us?

And so, today I have only these words for you.

Go ride your bike!

